Testimonials

2012

Jennifer & Duncan Lackie
15/09/12
Coed-Mwstwr Hotel, Bridgend

Thanks Sam – had the DVD through in the post and are absolutely thrilled with it! Thank you so much – it’s really captured the day perfectly and we’re so glad we opted to have you there filming! Thanks again for everything – we’re so pleased with the final DVD.

Jen & Duncan

Gaynor & Faisal Zargar
15/09/12
St Audries Park, West Quantoxhead
 

Thank you so, so much for encapsulating our day to perfection, it’s so wonderful watching it and being transported back to that day, taking us back to the most important moment of our lives and seeing everyone we love. A photo of a moment is wonderful but to see it on film is priceless, you and your team are geniuses especially as we didn’t know what to expect having 2 videographers, but in reality we were unaware that you were there for most of the day, which goes to show how professional and amazing you are at your jobs. A special thank you to Katy too. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and we will be recommending you to all our friends – Faisal & Gaynor

Ed & Jess Lewis
08/08/12
Orchard Leigh House & Estate, Frome

Sam & Katy,

Thank you so, so much for all your hard work. Our final video package is fantastic – everyone loves it. Have really enjoyed watching all the raw footage too – particularly seeing where you’ve picked bits out for the final edit. You both worked so hard and captured every detail of not only our day, but also the guest experience and the fabulousness that is Orchard Leigh. It’s great to see things that I didn’t on the day and is amazing to see things you did capture without us realizing you were there.

Our two and a half years of wedding planning resulted in a magical day and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being a part of that and helping to make the magic last a lifetime. You worked so hard both on the day and after to create something that will have price of place on our DVD shelf for many years to come.

I didn’t get emotional on the day but have cried every time I have watch the video (a good thing, I promise) but mostly we have laughed our socks off as you have captured every comical aspect of our day. We will be forever grateful and continue to recommend you far and wide.

Best wishes Ed & Jess Lewis x

Jess & Matt Brown
05/08/12
The Granary Hotel, Worcestershire

Dear Sam & Katy,

Thank you so much for taking our wedding photos and helping to make our day so special. We really appreciate it.

Love Matt & Jess

Amy & Paul Blake
14/07/12
Bristol Zoo Gardens, Bristol
 

Hi Samuel,

Wow the film is amazing!!!! Can’t believe how brilliant it is – thank you so much!! Really can’t tell you how much we love what you have done!! Thank you so much! It’s fantastic!!! :)

Many thanks

Amy & Paul

Alice & Luke Clarke
09/06/12
Tortworth Court, Wotton-under-Edge

We watched the video last week and got totally blown away it is amazing, we watched it with our friends and they both couldn’t believe the quality and said it was like a blockbuster film!!!! We absolutely loved it and can’t thank you enough you managed to capture our whole day and it was amazing and emotional to watch it back.

Many thanks,

Alice & Luke

Allie & Stuart Strachan
26/05/12
Eastwood Park, Wotton-under-Edge

Hi Sam, well I can honestly say I’m speechless it’s beautiful & you just captured everything so beautifully!

Rebecca & Dev Chakraborty
04/05/12
Tortworth Court, Wotton-under-Edge

We are both over the moon withe the video, love it, love it, love it!!! Thank you again so much for all your hard work and talents, we couldn’t have been more happy. We will be great ambassadors for you guys and spread the word!!!

All the best,

Dev & Rebecca

Amanda & Philip Brown
28/04/12
Bickleigh Castle, Devon

We would just like to take this opportunity say that the service you have provided for us has been absolutely first class throughout.  The thought and effort you have put into it all has been second to none. We feel you have given us such a personal service, despite the no doubt numerous demands on your time.  Needless to say, we will be doing our utmost to recommend you at every opportunity.

Many thanks

Best wishes

Phil & Amanda

Karen & Allen Banfield
17/03/12
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Thanks so much for the proof DVD. We have just watched it and are blown away by how you have captured our day. Watching the DVD was quite emotional and we are delighted with all the footage. The whole DVD is amazing. Thanks so much again for the DVD. You and Katy have somehow magically managed to capture our personalities and everything that was special about our day and it feels amazing to watch it back on screen and is something we will treasure forever.

2011

Fran & Neil Pearce
17th December 2011
Old Down Manor, Tockington

Sam & Katy,

Can we start by saying just how absolutely thrilled we are with the video – it is truly brilliant!  Both we, and our families loved watching it.  Everyone couldn’t help but smile whilst viewing the DVD. We’re so pleased that we opted for your services in addition to our photographer: the video really does better capture the sense of the occasion on the day than still photos.  The DVD is something that we’ll treasure and re-watch for the rest of our lives.  We will be sure to mention your names to any of our friends who get engaged in the future! Personally I’m especially pleased that we have the speeches captured on film and are now able to enjoy the humour (and cringes) all over again; and I know that Fran loves the fact that she can see herself moving in her wedding dress and looking her most beautiful. The day flew by and we’re delighted to have to option to experience it all over again, thank you very much indeed.

Neil & Fran

Gemma & Tom Rich
18th November 2011
Coombe Lodge, Blagdon

Can’t find enough superlatives to describe how thrilled we were with my son and daughter in law’s wedding video. It was amazing and we are absolutely delighted with it. Have watched it over and over again. All I can say, is if you want the most wonderful keepsake of your special day, get in touch with Sam and Katy. They are brilliant!

Helen Rich

Lisa & Gareth (Stamp)
20th August 2011
Wales

We have just watched the DVD this weekend. It is perfect and we are very pleased with it. It is much better than we ever imagine and it was quite emotional watching the day. The chapter with the evening is a lovely extra too.

Keryn & Keith (Major)
14th August 2011
Bristol

The DVD is AMAZING, thank you so much – it is brilliant!

Alison & Philip (Smith)
16th July 2011
Bristol

Thanks so much for the DVD – we LOVE it!!!!! Thank you both so much for a superb job. The end result is more than anything we could have imagined possible.

Ian & Andrea (Golding)
9th July 2011
Gloucestershire  

We have received the DVD and watched it and it is just marvelous – thank you so much. We would highly recommend this to anyone getting married as it is so nice to play it back from time to time and remember the day – it’s so fantastic.

Love Actually Weddings LTD
23rd February 2011
Bristol

“White Villa Films have been producing our promotional videos for nearly a year now and we have only just managed to send in a testimonial due to the business we are generating as a result. We have been manic with exhibitor enquiries on the back of the work that Sam and Katy have done. Every angle, detail and moment is captured by the team and when the day’s coverage is edited back in the studio, the final promotional feature is simply stunning and amazing to watch. 10/10 reccomendation every time. Thanks from Loveactuallyweddings”.

2010

Louise & James (Dando)
4th December 2010
Bath

”We just wanted to say thank you so much for our wedding DVD. We absolutely love it and we will recommend you to all of our friends!”

Rebecca & Tyran (Edwards)
30th August 2010
South Wales

“Everything is perfect, you didn’t miss a single detail of the day from the table plan, the favours even down to the little candle holders we placed outside in the evening. I cannot emphasise how pleased I am with the DVD, I was dreading seeing myself back but the professional way in which you have edited it makes me want to watch it over and over again. We will recommend you to everyone!”

Emily & Craig (Forsyth)
19th August 2010
Devon

“The atmosphere which they created for our DVD, with the filming, editing and music was more than perfect and exactly the feeling we were going for on the day. Everyone who has seen it has said it made them cry because it captures such emotion. I would not only recommend them to everyone, but in fact insist they hire them!”

Emily & Stephen (Shaw)
27th February 2010
Somerset

“We love-love-love it! We have watched it again this evening and I have cried AGAIN! It is the getting ready bit and the FAB music you have put over the vows in church which get me every time!! THANK YOU – it is amazing!!”

Candy & Buckley (Harris)
3rd February 2010
Bristol

“The DVD is amazing I love it, you’ve done a great job!”

2009

Caroline & Samuel (Lawes)
25th July  2009
Somerset

“WOW! We love it, thank you soooo much!!. We will be recommending you to everyone we know! The finished version is amazing, we look forward to watching it many times and showing all our friends and family. Many many thanks!”

Terri & Richard (Fey)
26th June 2009
Bristol

“We are extremely pleased with the DVD and want to thank you for doing such a wonderful job. We will definitely be recommending you to family and friends.”

Vanessa & Matt (Walker)
24th May 2009
Brighton

“Loved it!. Was wonderful to see it all again. On the day you were both very professional and we would recommend you to future wedding couples. Thank you so much.”

2008

Uchechi & Manuwuba (Eke)
18th October 2008
London

“Fantastic, absolutely fantastic. We just saw the video of our wedding last night. lt was great. Well done and thank you. We will definitely be recommending your services to friends.”

Oi & Sterren (Latsky)
2nd September 2008
Bath

“Samuel is very professional and maintained a high quality performance throughout our Wedding. The sound on our DVD is extremely clear and the picture is very sharp. Our reception was very dark inside but his equipment is good enough to achieve a very clear picture even under these conditions. The digital effects and cutting is of TV studio quality. My wife and I are very pleased with the result and have memories to last a lifetime.”

Claire & Nick (Jones)
21st June 2008
Somerset

“This is just a quick note to express our sheer delight with our wedding DVD, it is amazing. 
On the day you were both so professional and organized, yet laid back, which made us both feel very relaxed, resulting in a fabulous DVD memories. 

Everyone has commented on the quality of your hard work and how truly brilliant the DVD is. 

We can’t thank you enough for all your hard work, you are both brilliant at your jobs and it was a privilege to have you attend our wedding. 

Thanks once again.

Yours sincerely
Nick and Claire”

Kate & Martin (Coyle)
31st May 2008
South Gloucestershire
“Just wanted to say a big thank you – we received the DVD’s yesterday and spent a happy 2 hours watching them last night!! They are AMAZING. I can’t really think of the words…. I have to admit to a few tears!! Thank you. 

I will recommend you to everyone I know!!!”

2007

Jodie & Jon (Baker)
3rd August 2007
Bath

“A huge thank you for your wonderful work with our wedding DVD. 

We are so impressed with your work, we absolutely love it, you have captured so much, everyone is “beaming”, we are so grateful to see everyone enjoying themselves. 

Jon and my family think the DVD is fantastic, my friends are so impressed and have contacted you to film their wedding. 

The way you have edited it with the music is wonderful. You both we’re so professional on the day, we wish you every success with your business and we will definitely be recommending you to everyone. Thank you so much, lots of love, Jodie and Jon Baker.”

2006

Caroline & Barry (Johns)
9th September 2006
Berkshire

“The DVD is everything we wanted and more. You have managed to capture some of the most precious moments of our special day including some of our most special friends and family! Thank you very much! Love and best wishes.”

2004

Sonya & Alan (Jones)
4th September 2004
Carmarthenshire, Wales

“They were very professional, friendly and we are delighted.”

2003

 Hayley & Jason (Downing)
5th April 2003
Berkshire

“We can only describe their work as perfect, fantastic and unique”.

From Facebook

Louise Dando
I have just received our wedding day DVD and we are so pleased with it. My friends said I should have a videographer but I wasn’t so sure. I am now so so pleased that we did and that we picked White Villa to do it for us! They were brilliant, I barely knew they were there on the day and I love seeing all the things you miss on the day itself! The day was portrayed so beautifully and exactly how I remember it. Thanks again – I will recommend you to everyone I know getting married. Xx

Rebecca Edwards
I cannot emphasis enough how pleased we are with our wedding DVD, I was dreading seeing myself back but the professional way in which you have edited it makes me want to watch it over and over again. Everything is perfect, you didn’t miss a single detail of the day from the table plan, the favours even down to the little candle holders we placed outside in the evening. Thanks again, we will recommend you to everyone.

Emily Forsyth
When we were first planning our wedding we weren’t sure how important having a professional videographer was, we thought it would be a good idea to have the day filmed for the memories but we never knew exactly how crucial hiring white villa films was going to be to the documentation and memories of our day until we saw our highlights preview and then finally our stunning wedding DVD.

Caroline Lawes
Sam and his team did the most amazing job for our wedding DVD….it really catches the feel of the whole day which was magical and watching the DVD brings it all back as if it was yesterday!! I would highly recommend them to everyone!!!!!!!! Also I have to say to all those brides who are not sure whether to spend the money on a dvd…DO IT

Laura Treadwell
I don’t have a facebook account so am using my sister in laws to write this as I really could not go without writing a review. I would highly recommend using White Villa Films to everyone!! They captured our whole day without being intrusive and now we are able to watch and relive it over and over again. The quality and finish on the DVD is amazing, the songs that were chosen fit perfectly and I still cry watching it now a year on. It was an added bonus getting 3 DVD’s so each mother could have one to show their friends. Thank you so much and I hope your business continues to grow as she deserves it!! Terri and Richard Fey xx

Candy Harris
The day I got married I was so happy and over whelmed by the whole day I didn’t cry once, when I got my wedding video back and watched it I cried all the way through because Samuel did such a fantastic job I could not believe how good the video was, its fantastic, made my day complete, and you don’t even notice he’s there…on the day, I would highly recommend any one to white villa films, he makes your video into a film, captures all the little things you forget about, captures all friends and relatives and he adds his own little touches which are great. I’ve watched it loads and all my friends and family love it. Thank you. x

Visit us on Facebook